marine training, new boat owner orientation, captain services & more
If you operate a personal watercraft (PWC / Jet Ski) or power boat, New Jersey law requires you to carry a boating safety certificate.
Call us at (856) 863-2250 to learn more and register for one of our
certified safe boating classes in the South Jersey-Philadelphia-Delaware area.
New Jersey boater education laws have changed! The safe boating certificate is
mandatory for all power boat and personal watercraft (PWC) operators.
Are you a Power Boat or Personal Watercraft Operator? Be sure you're in compliance. Complete a Safety First Boating School class and get your Boat Operator or PWC Operator certification. Sign up for our boating safety course today and avoid paying fines.
How do you know when you need this certificate? You must
carry a N.J. Boating Safety Certificate if you operate a Power Boat or Personal Watercraft (PWC) in New Jersey, and you're age 16 or older. This includes all types of power boats and personal watercraft such as jet skis.
On successful completion of the 8-hour class, you'll receive the N.J. Boating Safety Certificate required by law. Often called a safe boating "license," this is the certificate you must carry when operating your power boat or PWC in New Jersey, as proof you successfully completed the
state boating safety course.
Safety First Boating School gives you small class size with personalized
instruction and flexible schedules.
You can attend evenings or full day at one
of our convenient South Jersey locations. Price: $65
More info on our New Jersey Boating Safety Education
The New Jersey Safe Boating course is eight hours long. You
can complete the class in:
• Two 3-hour, instructor-led sessions (with two hours of
home study) or
• One 8-hour instructor-led session (no home study).
All classes include breaks.
Testing is done the last day of class, or the same day for
one-day courses. You'll answer 50 multiple-choice questions and
after you pass the test, you'll receive a
temporary certificate. The permanent version will be mailed to you.
Our small class size allows direct communication with your
state-certified teacher. Instructors provide students with study aids such as
written course material and video presentations to enhance the
Safety First Boating courses cover required topics such as:
• Aids to Navigation
|• Navigation Lights
• Personal Watercraft
• Rules of the Road
• Other related Boating Safety topics
Sign up for a
boating safety course. Our New Jersey State Certified and
approved course is listed with the Boat U.S. Foundation.
In addition, we offer private classes at
your location. Great for boat clubs or
Price for groups of at least 15:
$65 per person.
Visit our friends:
Cecile Marine Boats and Boating Supplies
Deptford Honda Yamaha, Powersports Dealer