Events

Location Event

Washington Twp Ambulance Hall (Tues/Thurs)

06/11/2024 - 06/13/2024

Ocean City Yacht Club (Monday/Wednesday)

06/17/2024 - 06/19/2024

Courtyard Marriott, Mt Laurel (Sunday)

06/23/2024

Ramada Inn, Vineland (Mon/Wed)

06/24/2024 - 06/26/2024

Washington Twp Ambulance Hall (Tues/Thurs)

06/25/2024 - 06/27/2024

Hampton Inn, Absecon (Saturday)

06/29/2024

Courtyard Marriott, Mt Laurel (Sunday)

07/07/2024

39th St Tennis Building, Avalon (Wednesday-Thursday)

07/24/2024 - 07/25/2024

Hampton Inn, Absecon (Saturday)

07/27/2024

Courtyard Marriott, Mt Laurel (Sunday)

07/28/2024
1 2
39th St Tennis Building, Avalon (Wednesday-Thursday)
250 39th St
Avalon, NJ 08202
Washington Twp Ambulance Hall (Tues/Thurs)
4 Willow St
Turnersville, NEW JERSEY 02012
Hampton Inn, Absecon (Saturday)
338 East White Horse Pike
Absecon, NJ 08205
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Hampton Inn, Absecon - June 29th, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Hampton Inn, Absecon - July 27th, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
Ramada Inn, Vineland (Mon/Wed)
2216 W Landis Ave
Vineland, NJ 08360
Courtyard Marriott, Mt Laurel (Sunday)
1000 Century Parkway
Mount Laurel,
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Courtyard Marriott - Mt Laurel, June 23rd, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Courtyard Marriott - Mt Laurel, July 7th, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Courtyard Marriott - Mt Laurel, July 28th, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Courtyard Marriott - Mt Laurel, August 18th, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
Causeway Marine, Manahawkin (Sunday)
960 E Bay Ave
Manahawkin, New Jersey 08050
  • NJ Boating Safety Class - Causeway Marine - Manahawkin, Sept 8th, 2024
    8:30am - 5:00pm
Ocean City Yacht Club (Monday/Wednesday)
100 Bay Rd
Ocean City, NJ 08226

New Jersey Boating Basics

Earn Your Mandatory New Jersey Boating Safety Certificate

There are two minimum age requirements for operating a powered vessel in New Jersey:

• You must be at least 13 years of age to operate:

– Vessels powered by electric trolling motors
– Vessels 12 feet or longer with less than 10 total horsepower

• You must be at least 16 years of age to operate all other power vessels, including personal watercraft (this includes out-of-state residents)

Our NJ Boating Basics curriculum meets the State of New Jersey Division of State Police Marine Law Enforcement requirements for powerboat safety education. An experienced, USCG-licensed captain will lead you through the course to help you gain skills and information essential to general boating safety and the safe operation of powerboats and personal watercraft.

Two Class Formats

The New Jersey Safe Boating course is eight hours long.

• Two 3 1/2-hour, instructor-led sessions (requires one hour of home study)
• One 8-hour instructor-led session (no home study)

Upon successful completion of the 8-hour course, which includes a 60-question exam, you’ll receive your New Jersey Boating Safety Certificate. This certificate must be carried when operating any powerboat or PWC in New Jersey.

Course fee: $90 (Both one day or two evening course)